The Councillors

There are 15 Councillors who make up Penistone Town Council. Elections are held in May every four years: the next is in 2023 The following Councillors represent your wards.

If you need to contact any of the councillors please use the general contact information on the contact page.

Penistone Ward

Cllr Jonathan Cutts

Leisure & Amenities Committee (Chair)
Email: Jonathan.Cutts@penistonetowncouncil.gov.uk

Cllr Roger Hinchliff

Leisure & Amenities Committee
Email: please contact via main office.

Cllr Andrew Millner – Mayor

Finance & HR Committee
Email: Andrew.Millner@penistonetowncouncil.gov.uk

Cllr Ann Rusby

Planning Committee (Vice Chair)
Email: Ann.Rusby@penistonetowncouncil.gov.uk

Cllr Richard Trotman

Finance & HR Committee
Email: Richard.Trotman@pentowncouncil.gov.uk

Cllr David Wood

Planning Committee
Email: David.Wood@penistonetowncouncil.gov.uk

Cubley and Springvale

Cllr Gillian Millner – Deputy Mayor

Leisure & Amenities Committee (Vice Chair)
Email: Gill.Millner@penistonetowncouncil.gov.uk

Cllr Nick Perkins

Planning Committee
Email: Nick.Perkins@penistonetowncouncil.gov.uk

Cllr Joe Unsworth

Planning Committee (Chair)
Email: Joe.Unsworth@penistonetowncouncil.gov.uk

Thurlstone and Millhouse Green

Cllr Michael Barraclough

Finance & HR Committee (Chair)
Email: Michael.Barraclough@penistonetowncouncil.gov.uk

Cllr Wayne Chadburn

Leisure & Amenities Committee
Email: Wayne.Chadburn@penistonetowncouncil.gov.uk

Cllr Anita Kimberley

Finance & HR Committee, 
Email: Anita.Kimberley@penistonetowncouncil.gov.uk

Hoylandswaine

Cllr Neville Shiggins

Finance & HR Committee (Vice Chair)
Email: Neville.Shiggins@pentowncouncil.gov.uk

Cllr David Walker

Planning Committee
Email: David.Walker@pentowncouncil.gov.uk

Registers of Interest

Below are copies of all Councillor’s signed registers of disposable pecuniary interests for Penistone Town Council. All documents are presented as PDFs. Right-click to save to your computer or left click to view in the browser window.

Penistone Viaduct from Barnsley Road