The Councillors

There are 15 Councillors who make up Penistone Town Council. Elections are held in May every four years: the next is in 2023 The following Councillors represent your wards.

If you need to contact any of the councillors please use the general contact information on the contact page.

Penistone Ward

Cllr Jonathan Cutts

Leisure, Amenities and Town Services Committee (Chair); Finance and HR Committee; National School Trustees (board representative)
Email: Jonathan.Cutts@pentowncouncil.gov.uk

Cllr Roger Hinchliff

Leisure, Amenities and Town Services Committee; Planning Committee; Samuel Wordsworth Charity (board representative)
Email: please contact via main office.

Cllr Andrew Millner — Deputy Mayor

Planning Committee
Email: Andrew.Millner@pentowncouncil.gov.uk

Councillor Ruth Pearson

Finance and HR Committee; Planning Committee
Email: Ruth.Pearson@pentowncouncil.gov.uk 

Cllr Ann Rusby

Leisure, Amenities & Town Services Committee; Planning Committee (Vice Chair)
Email: Ann.Rusby@pentowncouncil.gov.uk

Cllr Richard Trotman

Leisure, Amenities & Town Services Committee; Planning Committee
Email: Richard.Trotman@pentowncouncil.gov.uk

Cubley and Springvale

Cllr Gillian Millner

Leisure, Amenities and Town Services Committee (Vice Chair); Planning Committee
Email: Gill.Millner@penistonetowncouncil.gov.uk

Cllr Nick Perkins

Finance and HR Committee; Planning Committee
Email: Nick.Perkins@pentowncouncil.gov.uk

Cllr Joe Unsworth

Finance and HR Committee; Planning Committee (Chair); National School Trustees (board representative); Yorkshire Local Councils Associations (board representative)
Email: Joe.Unsworth@pentowncouncil.gov.uk

Cllr Helen Hayton

Leisure, Amenities and Town Services Committee; Planning Committee
Email: Helen.Hayton@pentowncouncil.gov.uk

Thurlstone and Millhouse Green

Cllr Michael Barraclough

Finance & HR Committee (Vice Chair); Leisure, Amenities & Town Services Committee
Email: Michael.Barraclough@pentowncouncil.gov.uk

Cllr Wayne Chadburn

Finance & HR Committee; Leisure, Amenities and Town Services Committee
Email: Wayne.Chadburn@pentowncouncil.gov.uk

Cllr Anita Kimberley

Finance & HR Committee (Chair); Leisure, Amenities & Town Services Committee
Email: Anita.Kimberley@pentowncouncil.gov.uk

Hoylandswaine

Cllr Neville Shiggins — Mayor

Email: Neville.Shiggins@pentowncouncil.gov.uk

Cllr David Walker

Finance and HR Committee; Planning Committee; Hoylandswaine Almshouses (board representative)
Email: David.Walker@pentowncouncil.gov.uk

Registers of Interest

Below are copies of all Councillor’s signed registers of disposable pecuniary interests for Penistone Town Council. All documents are presented as PDFs. Right-click to save to your computer or left click to view in the browser window.